Feb 202013
 

Stunning American Blonde (Main/UK), by Tom Beresford, is free in the Kindle store, courtesy of UK publisher Endeavour Press.

Book Description
Charly Coppell is the most stunning black-jack dealer in Las Vegas. Guys flock to her table – and don’t mind losing a fortune.

But when she is caught pocketing chips by the Mafia outfit running the Golden Nugget she knows she is in trouble. Big-time trouble.

With a hit-contract out on her, and pursued by massive Mobster Jimmy-the-Donut, she has to flee. But she is unwittingly carrying with her the key to a stolen Mafia fortune. With the Mob in hot pursuit, she leads them on a hilarious chase, just trying to keep her glamorous head on her shoulders.

Romance, assassination, embezzlement and Mafia honour all intertwine in this fast-moving comedy thriller. ‘Stunning American Blonde’ is a hilarious, gripping read, which also rips aide the glitz and glamour of Vegas to reveal the violence that lurks underneath. It is perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Brookmyre and Colin Bateman.

 Posted by on February 20, 2013 at 5:35 PM

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.